FACES TIME: What's Going On

  • FACES 2023-2024

    Ten FACES Grants of Excellence were awarded in Fall 2023.  Congratulations to these educators!

    Katie Callahan, Wrights Mill Road Elementary, Empowering Minds with STEAM

    Jenna Chapman, Drake Middle School, Equation Exploration: Empowering Math Learners with Algebra Manipulatives

    Ginger Key, Woodland Pines Elementary School, You and Me: Under the Sea!

    LaToya Levett, East Samford School, Let's Get the Ball Rolling with APE (Adaptive Physical Education)!

    Patience Melius, Woodland Pines Elementary School, Second Chance Recyclers

    Carley Muschara and Lauren Smith, Auburn High School, Writer's Block Workshop

    Tami Nelson, Wrights Mill Road Elementary, Building Strong Foundations: Nurturing Social and Emotional (SEL) Skills in Elementary Students

    Lee Rogers, Woodland Pines Elementary School, Conjuring Magical Stories

    Yolanda Smith, Wrights Mill Road Elementary School, Enhancing Learning Through Hands-On Manipulatives for Special Education Students

    Leann White and Christy Keith, Wrights MIll Road Elementary, Take It Outside

Auburn City Schools

FACES (Foundation for Auburn's Continuing Enrichment in Schools) is the Foundation organization partnering with Auburn City Schools to provide resources for innovative classroom opportunities for students.

  • At the 2023 FACES Celebration Reception, two special awards were given in honor of former ACS educators Carol Pittard and Dianne Wilson.  FACES salutes these educators and the teachers who received this year's awards.

    Carol Pittard Award:  Emily Murray, Auburn High School

    Dianne Wilson Award:  Jenna Chapman, Drake Middle School

  • FACES Celebrates Teachers!

    Congratulations to all the 2023-2024 Auburn City Schools Teachers of the Year!

    Auburn City Schools Teachers of the Year

    Bob Cloud, East Samford School

    Laura Corder, Wrights Mill Road Elementary School

    Cassie Davis, Cary Woods Elementary School

    Mykia Duncan, Richland Elementary School

    Tammy Flannagan, Drake Middle School

    Deana Hooks, Pick Elementary School

    Katharine Martin, Auburn Junior High School

    Allison Murfee, Dean Road Elementary School

    Greg Sanders, Auburn High School

    Adriane Smith, Woodland Pines Elementary School

    Traci Stewart, Ogletree Elementary School

    Laura Rubin, Yarbrough Elementary School

    Lindy Tapley, Creekside Elementary School

    Autmn Young, Auburn Early Education Center